The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the highest decision-making body of PHISO.

Ex Officio Members

Nassef Manabilang Adiong

Frances Antoinette C. Cruz

Brian U. Doce

Ricardo Roy A. Lopez

Lorna Q. Israel


Kobe Bryan Loterinia: It is a great honor to continue my service to PHISO. It also excites me to work with the new set of officers that would surely continue the excellent service and contribution of PHISO in the academic community that focuses on studying International Studies. With all the best, I wish PHISO great years ahead.

Lorna Q. Israel: I am honored and excited to work with the new set of PHISO Officers and Trustees. With you at the helm, PHISO is in good hands, bright outlook, and committed leadership. With lots of good wishes, I salute all of you.

Patrick Dave Q. Bugarin: Grateful for the trust and the opportunity to be of service to the Philippine International Studies Organization. Having been elected as part of the Board of Trustees and voted as VP for Charter and References, I will strive not only preserve but also advance the ideals that put together the academic community. I am happy that this allows me to pursue my research interests while working on equally important undertakings.

Ricardo Roy A. Lopez: PHISO has come a long way since it was founded in 2015. Throughout the years, I have witnessed the countless challenges PHISO faced from complying with complicated government regulations to engaging with Philippine academia. PHISO has never allowed itself to be weighed down by these challenges. With the election of a new Board of Trustees, I am truly confident that there are better days ahead for PHISO. Congratulations to the new officers at Mabuhay ang PHISO!

%d bloggers like this: